Color challenge for designers

As designers most of us feel, we know just the right tone of a color and no one can challenge us.

I found this interesting site which has online color challenge. I encourage designers to at least once go and take the challenge of color vision.

http://www.xrite.com/custom_page.aspx?PageID=77

It’s an exciting activity and does not take more then 10mins. You just need to drag and drop.

The lower the score, the better color vision you have.

Best part of this color vision test is it tells the person in which color hue she/he has less color recognition. This not only helps you identify the gaps but gives you an opportunity to improve by allowing you to accept the challenge again.

I scored 4, do share your scores.

If you understand color-wheel and know the color hues & tones well then try it and if you don’t understand color much then also I would suggest you to experience it. Happy learning 🙂

16 Responses to Color challenge for designers

  1. Vivek Kapoor says:

    My score is 0 🙂

    Like

  2. Harjeet says:

    I have gone through this test and my score 18

    Like

  3. Gopal Juneja says:

    My Score is 30 :-S

    Like

  4. Rajveer says:

    Interesting! That test just made me realize that I should start eating carrots like a bunny, everyday 🙂

    Like

  5. Harjeet says:

    In 2nd Try my score is 0 🙂

    Like

  6. My score is 1 :)Hurreyyyyyyyy

    Like

  7. Ravi Kant says:

    My Score is 0

    Like

  8. Tavya says:

    Yuhuuuu
    first attempt and got “Perfect Color Acuity”. I am not even a designer but I do work in marketing 🙂
    score 0

    Like

  9. Joydeep says:

    Perfect 0 😀

    Like

  10. Rebeccah says:

    Scored 4 the first time, then 0 the second time

    Like

  11. rahul says:

    mine is 1094

    Like

  12. Hello this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no
    coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

